## **Regions of Canada**

Directions: Canada is usually divided into 5 distinct regions. As you read Chapter 8 Section 1, identify the provinces/territories described under the red headings, then complete the following:

- 1. In the key, list the names of the provinces/territories under the name of the region they belong to.
- 2. Label the 10 provinces and 3 territories of Canada on the map
- 3. Label the capital of each of the provinces and territories and the national capital on the map.
- 4. Color the all the provinces/territories in the same region the same color. Choose a different color for each region. Complete the key.

