Skip to main content

School Community Council

Welcome to the Canyon View Junior High School Community Council page

The purposes of school community councils are to involve parents or guardians of students in decision making at the school level, improve the quality of education of students, prudently expend School LAND Trust Program money, and increase public awareness of school trust lands and related land policies, management of the State School Fund, and educational excellence. Each district school in Utah elects a School Community Council (SCC) consisting of parents, teachers, and the principal.


We welcome the parents of our students to consider serving on the Community Council. Elections are held in the Fall. Information will be sent to all parents or you may inquire at the school front office if you are interested. All meetings are open to the public, and the public is welcome to attend.

Trustlands Reports

Stake Holders Report

2022-23 SCC Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held in room 109

September 12, 2022 2:45 pm
October 10, 2022 2:45 pm
November 14, 2022 2:45 pm
January 9, 2023 2:45 pm
February 13, 2023 2:45 pm
March 13, 2023 2:45 pm
April 10, 2023 2:45 pm

SCC Members

Grant Cotterell – Principal

Pat Fossat – School Employee

Corinne Bruno – School Employee

Ashley Halladay – School Employee

Mike May – School Employee

Lynne Kelson – Parent

Suzanne Hullinger – Secretary

Katrina Larson – Parent

Scott Price – Parent

Robin Richards –¬† Parent

Ana Rojas – Parent

Megan Snow – Parent

Julie Walker – Parent/Licensed District Employee

Aerwyn Whitlock – Parent/Chair